×
Home Music Music News

Watch Two Door Cinema Club’s Space-Themed Video for ‘Satellite’

The track is the second single from the band’s fourth album ‘False Alarm’

Two Door Cinema Club have debuted the second single from their upcoming new album, False Alarm, in the form of a kitschy, tongue-in-cheek music video. The video, directed by Eion Glaister, sees the trio beamed up to space, where frontman Alex Trimble acts as the captain of the ship. There are references to everything from Star Trek to Star Wars to Battlestar Galactica, with some hilarious dance moves interspersed throughout.

In a statement the band said, “We had a wonderful script to work with and the luck of working with Eoin Glaister on this video. It was great fun shooting aliens and licking their heads.”

Two Door Cinema Club will release their fourth album, False Alarm, which was recorded in London and LA with producer Jacknife Lee, on June 14 via Glassnote. “Satellite” is the second track to emerge from the album following “Talk,” which dropped in March. The band will perform at Radio 1’s Big Weekend and Glastonbury before embarking on a U.K. headlining tour, and will head to North America in September.

Two Door Cinema Club U.S. Headline Tour Dates

Monday, September 9: Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Friday, September 13: New York, NY @ Hammerstein Ballroom
Sunday, September 15: Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore
Monday, September 16: Boston, MA @ House of Blues
Wednesday, September 18: Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall
Saturday, September 21: Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre
Sunday, September 22: Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Friday, November 1: Seattle, WA @ Showbox SoDo
Saturday, November 2: Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Monday, November 4: Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Wednesday, November 6: Hollywood, CA @ Hollywood Palladium
Friday, November 8: San Diego, CA @ The Observatory – North Park
Saturday, November 9: Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren
Tuesday, November 12: Dallas, TX @ South Side Ballroom
Wednesday, November 13: Austin, TX @ ACL Live at the Moody Theater
Thursday, November 14: Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall

Newswire

Powered by