Watch Arcade Fire Perform Epic 'Reflektor' in New Live Collection - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Watch Arcade Fire Perform Epic ‘Reflektor’ in New Live Collection

Two-disc set compiles 2014 London concert ‘Live at Earl’s Court,’ 2015 documentary ‘The Reflektor Tapes’

Arcade Fire perform their 2013 hit “Reflektor” in a preview of their new DVD/Blu-Ray documentary-concert release, The Reflektor Tapes, out January 27th. Singers Win Butler and Régine Chassagne trade vocals on the art-funk epic, fleshed out with multiple keyboards, saxophones and percussion. 

The performance is a clip from the second disc, Live at Earl’s Court, which took place during Arcade Fire’s 2014 tour. The first disc features Kahlil Joseph’s 2015 documentary The Reflektor Tapes, which chronicled the making of Reflektor. Bonus features include the band’s “Here Comes the Night Time” TV special, promo clips for “Reflektor” and “We Exist” and a performance of “Afterlife” at the YouTube Awards. In addition to the career-spanning, 20-track concert, disc two also includes special “Director’s Cut” versions of five songs listed below.

Arcade Fire are currently working on their seventh studio album, the follow-up to Reflektor, which is tentatively due out spring 2017. As Rolling Stone noted in the 2017 Album Preview, the band recorded material between summer festival dates in Montreal and Paris with multi-instrumentalist Tim Kingsbury hoping the sessions would “put a little burst of energy back into the process.” In a Reddit AMA last June, Arcade Fire member Will Butler said they aren’t sticking to a “definite schedule” for the album.

Arcade Fire – Live at Earl’s Court Track List

1. “Reflektor”
2. “Flashbulb Eyes”
3. “Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)”
4. “Rebellion (Lies)”
5. “Joan Of Arc”
6. “Rococo”
7. “The Suburbs”
8. “Ready To Start”
9. “Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)”
10. “Neighborhood #2 (Laika)”
11. “No Cars Go”
12. “Haiti”
13. “We Exist”
14. “My Body Is A Cage”
15. “Afterlife”
16. “It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus)”
17. “Sprawl II”
18. “Normal Person”
19. “Here Comes The Night Time”
20. “Wake Up”

“Director’s Cut” Tracks

1. “Flashbulb Eyes”
2. “Here Comes The Night Time”
3. “Reflektor”
4. “Sprawl II”
5. “The Suburbs”

In This Article: Arcade Fire


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.