Hear Usher's Surprise New Project 'A' - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Hear Usher’s Surprise New Project ‘A’

Future and Gunna appear on the singer’s collaboration with Zaytoven

UsherSpecial Olympics 50th anniversary concert, Chicago, Illinois, USA - 21 Jul 2018

Usher Special Olympics 50th anniversary concert, Chicago, Illinois, USA - 21 Jul 2018


Usher has unveiled a surprise new project, which he dropped on Thursday at midnight. Following 2016’s Hard II Love, A finds the Atlanta R&B singer reteaming with producer Zaytoven for their collaborative eight-song set. The pair previously worked together on 2009’s “Papers.”

Usher’s A pays homage to Atlanta, with fellow Atlanta native Zaytoven behind the boards for the set, features from Future and Gunna, and as the album trailer also depicts. The singer unveiled the visual prior to A‘s release. The video features Usher and Zaytoven cruising around the city and checking out familiar Atlanta haunts, including Cascade Family Skating roller rink and a Waffle House alongside stops at strip clubs.

The clip also houses snippets of several of the songs and Usher also unveiled snippets on Instagram, which showcase the new project’s trap influences alongside R&B-flavored slow jams.

A Track List
1. “Stay At Home” featuring Future
2. “ATA”
3. “Peace Sign”
4. “You Decide”
5. “Birthday”
6. “She Ain’t Tell Ya”
7. “Say What You Want”
8. “Gift Shop” featuring Gunna

In This Article: Usher


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.