U2 Reveal “No Line on the Horizon” Track List, Album Cover - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

U2 Reveal “No Line on the Horizon” Track List, Album Cover

U2 have revealed the album cover and track listing for their upcoming LP No Line on the Horizon, due out March 3rd. The album’s first single, “Get On Your Boots,” will be released February 15th as a digital download with the physical format due out the next day. Looking at the 11-song track list, we see the majority of songs we previewed in our exclusive No Line first listen. As reported in the current issue of Rolling Stone, “Get On Your Boots” is a “blazing, fuzzed-out rocker picks up where ‘Vertigo’ left off.” The song will debut on Irish radio station 2FM at 3am EST Monday morning. Two of the songs in our preview, “Tripoli” and “Every Breaking Wave,” didn’t make the final track list, so they maybe have undergone a name change or they might — along with some of the other 50 to 60 songs the band recorded reemerge as B-sides for the handful of singles this album likely carries. The entire No Line on the Horizon track list is below.

And then there’s the record’s stunning cover. According to the band, the photograph was taken by Japanese artist Hiroshi Sugimoto and represents “an image of the sea meeting the sky.” There’s also an equals sign, but it doesn’t actually obscure the horizon, thus No Line on the Horizon. It’s only halfway through January but it’s safe to assume we have an early front-runner for album cover of the year. This is the first time U2 haven’t appeared on their own album cover since 1993’s Zooropa.

No Line on the Horizon will be released in five different formats, as we reported here earlier. Three of the formats will be accompanied by a companion film by director-photographer Anton Corbijn entitled Linear. No Line was produced by the dream team of Brian Eno, Daniel Lanois and Steve Lillywhite, with Will.i.am helping out on the album’s second song “Magnificent.” Check below for the full track list.

No Line on the Horizon

1. “No Line On The Horizon”
2. “Magnificent”
3. “Moment of Surrender”
4. “Unknown Caller”
5. “I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight”
6. “Get On Your Boots”
7. “Stand Up Comedy”
8. “Fez Being Born”
9. “White As Snow”
10. “Breathe”
11. “Cedars Of Lebanon”

Related Stories:

U2 Break Down No Line on the Horizon
The Rolling Stone Interview: Bono
Photo Gallery: U2

In This Article: No Line on the Horizon, U2


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.