Home Music Music News

The LOX Announce First New Album in 16 Years, Drop Two Songs

Yonkers trio’s first album since 2000 features Fetty Wap and Gucci Mane plus productions from Pete Rock and DJ Premier

Sheek Louch, Styles P and Jadakiss

The LOX, the hip-hop trio of Jadakiss, Sheek Louch and Styles P, have announced their first album in 16 years, 'Filthy America… It's Beautiful.'


The LOX, the Yonkers trio featuring Jadakiss, Sheek Louch and Styles P, have announced their first new album in 16 years. Filthy America… It’s Beautiful, the group’s comeback LP, arrives digitally on December 16th.

The album features production from DJ Premier, Pete Rock and Dame Grease and boasts guests Fetty Wap and Gucci Mane.

The LOX also dropped a pair of tracks off their upcoming LP: the heavy-hitting “Don’t You Cry” and “What Else You Need to Know,” the latter nodding to the LOX’s appearance on Puff Daddy’s classic “It’s All About the Benjamins.” On “What Else You Need to Know,” the group recall their long, storied history, rhyming, “Puff played me ‘The Benjamins’/I thought it was wack/Wrote a verse next day/I brought New York back.”

The LOX released their last album – 2000’s We Are the Streets – before taking a dozen-year hiatus. Three years after the trio dropped their surprise EP The Trinity in 2013, the LOX were back onstage together as part of Puff Daddy’s Bad Boy Family Reunion Tour this summer.

The announcement of Filthy America follows rumors that the group was working on their third studio album after releasing tracks like the police brutality-focused “What Happens” and the Rick Ross-featuring “Feel My Pain” in August. Styles P’s Instagram teased the LOX in the studio with producers like Timbaland, DJ Premier and Just Blaze.

To celebrate Filthy America, the LOX will stage an album release show on December 15th at New York’s Highline Ballroom.


Powered by