Home Music Music News

The Hold Steady to Reissue First Two LPs With Bonus Tracks

‘Almost Killed Me’ and ‘Separation Sunday’ to receive first vinyl release in over 10 years

Hold Steady, Announce, Reissues

The Hold Steady will release deluxe reissues of their first two LPs, 2004's 'Almost Killed Me' and 2005's 'Separation Sunday,' this November.

Courtesy of Big Hassle

The Hold Steady will release deluxe reissues of their first two LPs, 2004’s Almost Killed Me and 2005’s Separation Sunday, this November.

Almost Killed Me and Separation Sunday have both been remastered from the original tape and fleshed out with unreleased tracks, demos and other songs from their respective eras. The Almost Killed Me reissue will feature the Hold Steady’s debut seven-inch single “Milkcrate Mosh” plus four tracks only available on the Australian version of the album.

Separation Sunday comes with two unreleased cuts – “212-Margarita” and “The Most Important Thing” – plus demos for the album tracks “Cattle and the Creeping Things,” “Charlemagne in Sweatpants” and “Crucifixion Cruise.”

Both albums will also be available on vinyl after being out of print for a decade; Almost Killed Me is pressed on a bright blue vinyl while Separation Sunday will be reissued on white vinyl. Although the vinyls maintain the album’s original track lists, the bonus tracks will be available via download card; the CD versions of the deluxe reissues also contain the bonus tracks.

Fans who pre-order the reissues ahead of its November 11th release receive instant downloads of “Milkcrate Mosh” or “212-Margarita.”

Almost Killed Me: Deluxe Edition Track List

1. “Positive Jam”
2. “The Swish”
3. “Barfruit Blues”
4. “Most People Are DJs”
5. “Certain Songs”
6. “Knuckles”
7. “Hostile, Mass.”
8. “Sketchy Metal”
9. “Sweet Payne”
10. “Killer Parties”
11. “Milkcrate Mosh” 
12. “Hot Fries” 
13. “Curves and Nerves” 
14. “You Gotta Dance” 
15. “Modesto Is Not That Sweet”

Separation Sunday: Deluxe Edition Track List

1. “Hornets! Hornets!”
2. “Cattle and the Creeping Things”
3. “Your Little Hoodrat Friend”
4. “Banging Camp”
5. “Charlemagne In Sweatpants”
6. “Stevie Nix”
7. “Multitude of Casualties”
8. “Don’t Let Me Explode”
9. “Chicago Seemed Tired Last Night”
10. “Crucifixion Cruise”
11. “How a Resurrection Really Feels”
12. “212-Margarita”
13. “The Most Important Thing” 
14. “Cattle and the Creeping Things” (Demo) 
15. “Charlemagne in Sweatpants” (Demo) 
16. “Crucifixion Cruise” (Guitar Demo)
17. “Crucifixion Cruise” (Piano Demo) 


Powered by