The Game Reveals Surprise, Star-Studded 'Documentary 2.5' LP - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

The Game Reveals Surprise, Star-Studded ‘Documentary 2.5’ LP

Rapper’s just-released ‘Documentary 2.0’ gets 18-track companion disc featuring Lil Wayne, Nas, Skrillex, Busta Rhymes and many more


The Game has revealed his new album will boast a star-studded companion disc titled 'The Documentary 2.5'

Scott Dudelson/Getty Images Entertainment

On the same day the Game released his new LP The Documentary 2.0, the sequel to his breakout 2005 album, the rapper announced that a 18-track album dubbed The Documentary 2.5 would arrive one week later. And like the all-star 2.0 – which featured guests like Drake, Kanye West, Dr. Dre and Kendrick Lamar – 2.5 is similarly star-studded: Lil Wayne, Nas, YG, Jay Rock, Busta Rhymes, E-40 and Skrillex all appear on the surprise album, with the latter co-producing the previously released bonus track “El Chapo”:

In a statement, Game cited sprawling rap classics like Notorious B.I.G.’s Life After Death and Tupac Shakur’s All Eyez on Me as inspiration for the unexpected follow-up album. “I’m proud to announce to my fans the REASON it took so long to get this album to you … Because it’s a mothafucking double disc,” Game said. “In a world where labels punk artists to keep their albums down to 10-12 songs … I don’t give a fuck because 2 of my favorite artists 2Pac & Notorious B.I.G. put out dope double albums … I figured 10 years into an iconic career I’d give my fans the opportunity to have one from me.”

The Documentary 2.5 is available to pre-order now through iTunes. The companion disc also boasts Dr. Dre’s Compton co-stars Anderson .Paak, King Mez and Jon Conner plus DJ Quik, Schoolboy Q, Scarface, Ty Dolla $ign, RJ and more. DJ Mustard, and the Alchemist are among the producers who provided beats for 2.5

The Documentary 2.5 Track List
1. “New York Skit”
2.”Magnus Carlsen” (feat. Anderson .Paak)
3. “Crenshaw/80s and Cocaine” (feat. Anderson .Paak & Sonyae)
4. “Gang Bang Anyway” (feat. Jay Rock & Schoolboy Q)
5. “The Ghetto” (feat. Nas &
6. “From Adam” (feat. Lil Wayne)
7. “Gang Related” (feat. Asia)
8. “Last Time You Seen” (feat. Scarface & Stacy Barthe)
9. “Intoxicated” (feat. Deion)
10. “Quik’s Groove (The One)” (feat. DJ Quik, Sevyn Streeter & Micah)
11. “Outside” (feat. E-40, Mvrcus Blvck & Lil E)
12. “Up On The Wall” (feat. Problem, Ty Dolla $ign & YG)
13. “Sex Skit”
14. “My Flag/Da Homies” (feat. Ty Dolla $ign, Jay 305, AD, Mitch E-Slick, Joe Moses, RJ & Skheme)
15. “Moment Of Violence” (feat. King Mez, JT & Jon Conner)
16. “Like Father Like Son 2″ (feat. Busta Rhymes)
17. “Life”
18. “El Chapo” (feat. Skrillex)

In This Article: Skrillex, The Game


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.