Hear Teenage Fanclub's New Song 'Everything Is Falling Apart' - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Teenage Fanclub Unveil New Lineup in ‘Everything Is Falling Apart’ Video

Track marks first release since exit of founding bassist Gerard Love

Teenage Fanclub tap into a krautrock vibe on their new song “Everything is Falling Apart,” their first release since the departure of founding bassist-singer Gerard Love. Guitarist Raymond McGinley fronts the track, singing hazy lines over wafts of clean electric guitars and a steady rhythm section. “I don’t know what’s real,” he admits. “I’ve only just opened my eyes.”

The Scottish quintet promoted the single with a straightforward video documenting their recording sessions, cycling between tightly composed shots of group handclaps, vibrating bass strings and effects pedal stomps.

“Everything Is Falling Apart” — which the band recorded in January at Hamburg, Germany’s Clouds Hill Studios — features their new touring line-up of McGinley, guitarist Norman Blake, drummer Francis Macdonald, bassist David McGowan and keyboardist Euros Childs.

In a recent interview with Bad Feeling Magazine, Blake noted that Teenage Fanclub are currently working on a new album — their first since 2016’s Here. They’ve yet to announce a title or release date.

The band’s upcoming North American tour launches February 21st in Vancouver, British Columbia and wraps March 18th in Saxaphaw, North Carolina.

In This Article: Teenage Fanclub


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.