Stream Young Thug's New Mixtape 'I'm Up' - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Stream Young Thug’s New Mixtape ‘I’m Up’

Release follows Twitter beef with Future and a sudden name change

Young Thug; I'm UpYoung Thug; I'm Up

Young Thug has released his new mixtape 'I'm Up' following a Twitter beef with Future

Prince Williams/WireImage/Getty

Young Thug has unveiled his latest mixtape, I’m Up. Originally titled Slime Season 3, I’m Up was intended to be the third in a series of Slime Season mixtapes that debuted last fall following the release of his debut commercial release Barter 6. Stream Thug’s new music below and on Apple Music.

I’m Up begins with the previously released “F Cancer” featuring Migos’ Quavo and produced by Mike WiLL Made-It. The song pays tribute to rapper Lil Boosie, who was diagnosed with kidney cancer last fall. Migos’ Offset also makes an appearance on the album as well as two guest spots from Lil Durk.

Earlier this week, before officially changing the mixtape’s title, Thug and Future got into a Twitter spat that seemed to inspire the name change. After Future revealed that he would release his new album EVOL at midnight EST on February 6th, Thug offered a jab within seconds, writing “Boy slow down dropping all that BS music.”

Later, Future revealed a new deal with Apple Music, and Thug responded with “I hope Apple save u lil ni**as…Or church!” Within a few hours, Thug announced that he was on his “[Yeezy] shit” as he changed SS3‘s title to I’m Up, referencing Kanye West’s frequent title changes for his upcoming LP, Waves.

Though Barter 6 is considered an album by many, Thug’s official debut LP Hy!£UN35 will be released via Atlantic Records and 300 Entertainment this year. No official release date has been attached to the project.

I’m Up track list

1. “F Cancer (Boosie) featuring Quavo
2. “My Boys” featuring Trouble, Ralo and Lil Durk
3. “For My People” featuring Duke
4. “King TROUP”
5. “Ridin” featuring Lil Durk
6. “Hercules”
7. “Special” featuring Offset and Solo Lucci
8. “Bread Winners” featuring Young Butta
9. “Family” featuring Dora and Dolly

In This Article: Young Thug


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.