Solange Reveals New Album 'A Seat At The Table' - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Solange Reveals New Album ‘A Seat At The Table’

Dev Hynes, Lil Wayne, Kelly Rowland and more appear on R&B star’s first album in eight years

solange, solange knowles, beyonce, solange new album, solange instagram, solange new music, beyonce sister music, solange album, solange beyonce,

Solange has revealed that her highly-anticipated new album 'A Seat at the Table' will be released on September 30th.

Dina Litovsky/Redux

Solange Knowles has announced her highly anticipated third album A Seat at the Table. The release is his first full-length album since 2008’s Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams and follows her 2012 EP True.

“I am overwhelmed with gratitude and excitement to share this body of work I have written, with you,” Knowles wrote in an Instagram post. In another post, she revealed the track listing and featured artists, which include Lil Wayne, Tweet, Dev Hynes, Kelly Rowland and Kelela. The album will be released on September 30th, though it is unclear which retailers will stream or feature a digital download.

On her official site, the singer debuted a digital book to accompany the album that can be viewed for free. In the book is what appears to be lyrics for each track of the 21-song LP as well as a collection of photos.

A Seat at the Table Track List

1. “Rise”
2. “Weary” featuring Tweet
3. “Interlude: The Glory Is in You”
4. “Cranes in the Sky”
5. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
6. “Mad” Featuring Lil Wayne, Moses Sumney and Tweet
7. “Don’t You Wait”
8. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
9. “Don’t Touch My Hair” featuring Sampha
10. “This Moment” featuring Devonté Hynes and Lu
11. “Where Do We Go” featuring Sean Nicholas Savage
12. “Interlude: For Us By Us”
13. “F.U.B.U.” featuring The-Dream, BJ the Chicago Kid and Tweet
14. “Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)” featuring Q-Tip
15. “Interlude: “I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” featuring Kelly Rowland and Nia Andrews
16. “Junie”
17. “Interlude: No Limits”
18. “Don’t Wish Me Well”
19. “Interlude: Pedastals”
20. “Scales” featuring Kelela
21. “Closing: The Chosen Ones”

In This Article: Solange, Solange Knowles


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.