Slayer, Skrillex, Lead Adult Swim 2015 Singles Program - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Slayer, Skrillex Lead Adult Swim 2015 Singles Program

Run the Jewels, Flying Lotus, Owen Pallett, Peaches, DOOM / Ghostface Killah collab and more headline this year’s series

Slayer and SkrillexSlayer and Skrillex

Slayer and Skrillex are two of the artists set to appear on Adult Swim's 2015 singles program.

Jason Squires/Getty; Josh Brasted/Getty

Adult Swim will launch the sixth installment of its annual Singles program next week, releasing an original song for free each Monday. The series begins on June 8th and runs through mid-October.

The 2015 edition of the Singles program boasts an eclectic lineup, with exclusive songs from Run the Jewels, Slayer, Skrillex, Danny Brown & Clams Casino, Peaches, Flying Lotus and the DOOM / Ghostface Killah collaboration DOOMSTARKS.

Since the Adult Swim Singles kicked off in 2010, the series and its label Williams Street have scored unreleased music from artists like LCD Soundsystem, Liars, Freddie Gibbs, Death Grips, Thee Oh Sees, TV on the Radio and dozens more. The 2014 series featured tracks from dance legend Giorgio Moroder, Deafheaven, Sleep, Future and Mastodon with guest Gibby Haynes.

Adult Swim teamed up with hip-hop collective Odd Future to produce Loiter Squad, a 15-minute live-action comedy series in which the rappers, artists, skateboarders and assorted troublemakers in the group take part in sketches, pranks and man-on-the-street segments. The series’ third season premiered last May. The network is also the home of the animated series Metalocalypse, which follows the exploits of the fictional — and now very real — death metal band Dethklok. 

For Slayer, the series will be the latest promotional effort for their upcoming 11th studio album, Repentless, set for release September 11th. It will be their first album of new material since the death of founding guitarist Jeff Hanneman in 2013 and the departure of drummer Dave Lombardo that same year.

As for Skrillex, the DJ-producer recently co-produced a new track from R&B singer Kelela along with Clams Casino. The untitled song, which features a guest verse from Ratking rapper Hak, debuted on Know Wave’s Gully Type online radio show.

The full artist and release list is as follows:

6/8 – D∆WN (formerly Dawn Richard)
6/15 – Cherry Glazer
6/22 – Kitty
6/29 – Owen Pallett
7/6 – Yung Lean
7/13 – Swervedriver
7/20 –  Peaches
7/27 – Thou
8/3 – Danny Brown & Clams Casino
8/10 – Skrillex
8/17 – Shabazz Palaces
8/24 – Sia [SOPHIE Remix]
8/31 – Slayer
9/8 – Chromatics
9/21 – Myrkur
9/28 – Flying Lotus
10/5 – Run The Jewels
10/12 – BONUS TRACKS: Shantih Shantih, Dasher, Low Estate, Scanning Antarctica


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.