See Nick Jonas, Tove Lo's Provocative 'Close' Video - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

See Nick Jonas, Tove Lo’s Provocative ‘Close’ Video

Former JoBro also announced upcoming solo album ‘Last Year Was Complicated,’ due in June

Nick Jonas has debuted the first official single off his recently announced third solo album. “Close” featuring Tove Lo will appear on Last Year Was Complicated, to be released on June 10th.

The sexy, steel-drum-assisted single is about “how I literally can’t open up and be vulnerable with someone,” Jonas revealed on Twitter. The video is as magnetic and provocative as the duet itself, with both singers unable to physically touch each other as they’re continuously pulled away from the other. As their clothes are ripped away, the pair is able to finally get close.

On Thursday, Jonas tweeted out the full track list and the title of his upcoming album. “When I first started making [the album], I thought I knew what it would be about. Then I had a breakup,” he tweeted about Last Year Was Complicated. “Shit is too real sometimes … Reliving some of these real life experiences through this music is hard.”

Jonas was a solo artist before launching the Jonas Brothers with his older siblings Joe and Nick. He released a Christian pop album in 2005 — Nicholas Jonas — and released another self-titled album — Nick Jonas — in 2014, which saw a R&B revamp of the singer whose previous non-Jonas Brother venture was the blues-rock group Nick Jonas & the Administration.

In June, Jonas will head out on tour with fellow former Disney star Demi Lovato. The ‘Future Now’ Tour was announced soon after Lovato released her latest album, Confident. Jonas will also star in the movie Goat later this year, which is produced by James Franco

Nick Jonas; Tove Lo; Provocative; Close; Video

Last Year Was Complicated Track List

1. “Voodoo”
2. “Champagne Problems”
3. “Close” featuring Tove Lo 
4. “Chainsaw”
5. “Touch”
6. “Bacon” featuring Ty Dolla $ign 
7. “Good Girls” featuring Big Sean
8. “The Difference”
9. “Don’t Make Me Choose” 
10. “Under You”
11. “Unhinged”
12. “Comfortable”

In This Article: Nick Jonas, Tove Lo


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.