See Judas Priest's Electrifying 'Breaking the Law' From New Live DVD - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

See Judas Priest’s Electrifying ‘Breaking the Law’ From New Live DVD

Heavy-metal group captured ‘Battle Cry’ concert film and live album in Germany last year

Judas Priest frontman Rob Halford knows his fans can fill in the blanks. “Breaking the what? Breaking the what?!” It’s been over three decades since the archetypal heavy-metal group issued British Steel, home to the band’s anthem “Breaking the Law,” and an audience at least year’s Wacken Open Air festival in Germany are proof positive that it still resonates.

On the upcoming concert film and live album, Battle Cry, Judas Priest will demonstrate the electrifying energy they still command onstage when it’s released on March 25th. The band captured the gig while supporting their 2014 release Redeemer of Souls, and the CD version will contain 15 songs, while the Blu-ray and DVD offer three bonus cuts that the band played in Poland later that year.

“The Priest is back!!” the group tells Rolling Stone jointly about the release. “Bringing you molten metal mayhem captured live, we’re coming at you in full force on Battle Cry. This is Priest burning up and delivering the goods for all our metalheads around the world like never before – so hold tight and turn it up as we roar you through a night of screaming heavy-metal magic keeping the faith alive!”

The band is offering an “instant gratification” download of the version of “Breaking the Law” above to fans who preorder Battle Cry through Amazon and iTunes, beginning tomorrow.

Battle Cry CD Track List:

1. “(Intro) Battle Cry”
2. “Dragonaut”
3. “Metal Gods”
4. “Devil’s Child”
5. “Victim of Changes”
6. “Halls of Valhalla”
7. “Redeemer of Souls”
8. “Beyond the Realms of Death”
9. “Jawbreaker”
10. “Breaking the Law”
11. “Hell Bent for Leather”
12. “The Hellion”
13. “Electric Eye”
14. “You’ve Got Another Thing Coming”
15. “Painkiller”

Battle Cry DVD/Blu-ray Track List:

1. “(Intro) Battle Cry “
2. “Dragonaut”
3. “Metal Gods”
4. “Devil’s Child”
5. “Victim of Changes”
6. “Halls of Valhalla”
7. “Turbo Lover”
8. “Redeemer of Souls”
9. “Beyond the Realms of Death”
10. “Jawbreaker”
11. “Breaking the Law”
12. “Hell Bent for Leather”
13. “The Hellion”
14. “Electric Eye”
15. “You’ve Got Another Thing Coming”
16. “Painkiller”
17. “Living After Midnight”

Recorded live on August 1st, 2015 at Wacken Festival, Germany.

18. “Screaming for Vengeance”
19. “The Rage”
20. “Desert Plains”

Recorded live on December 10th, 2015 at The Ergo Arena, Gdansk, Poland.

In This Article: Judas Priest


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.