Roxy Music and Brian Eno reunite for Bryan Ferry's solo album, 'Olympia.' Ferry also collaborates with Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood, David Gilmour and Nile Rodgers. - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Roxy Music, Brian Eno Reunite

New Bryan Ferry LP also includes Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood, David Gilmour and Nile Rodgers

Bryan Ferry

Bryan Ferry

Simone Joyner/Getty

It’s been almost 40 years since Bryan Ferry has recorded music with his Roxy Music bandmates but the group is gearing up for a reunion for Ferry’s solo album Olympia. The album — due out October 25th — is the first LP to feature Ferry playing alongside guitarist Phil Manzanera, saxophonist Andy Mackey and Brian Eno since the band’s 1973’s glam-pop classic For Your Pleasure.

From Paul and Ringo to Amy Winehouse and Mark Ronson, check out rock’s hottest reunions in Random Notes.

In addition to reuniting with his Roxy crew, Ferry also roped in a top list of collaborators, including Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood and David Gilmour, plus Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Flea and producer Nile Rodgers. First single “You Can Dance” will be released on August 2nd and the album will feature covers like Tim Buckley’s “Song to the Siren” and Traffic’s “No Face, No Name, No Number.” Check out a full track list below.

See how Lady Gaga was inspired by Brian Eno in our gallery of Gaga’s monster influences.

Earlier this year, Ferry, Manzanera and Mackey announced plans to perform their first concert as Roxy Music in five years with a slate of festival slots this summer. (The trio are performing without Eno, who first left the group in 1973.) After performing at Helsinki’s Kaisafest and Barcelona’s Sonar last month, Roxy Music will next play London’s Lovebox on July 17th; no U.S. dates have been announced at this time.

Greenwood, Gilmour and Eno have all contributed to Ferry solo albums in the past: Greenwood on Frantic, Gilmour on 1985’s Boys and Girls and 1987’s Bete Noire and Eno — after resolving his feud with Ferry that led to his 1973 departure from Roxy Music — on Frantic and the 2007 Bob Dylan covers disc Dylanesque. Scissor Sisters will join Ferry on the track “Heartache By Numbers,” and Groove Armada will appear on “Shameless.”

1. “You Can Dance”
2. “Alphaville”
3. “Heartache By Numbers”
4. “Me Oh My”
5. “Shameless”
6. “Song To The Siren”
7. “No Face, No Name, No Number”
8. “BF Bass (Ode To Olympia)”
9. “Reason Or Rhyme”
10. “Tender Is The Night”


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.