Red Hot Chili Peppers Reveal New Album Track List - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Red Hot Chili Peppers Reveal New Album Track List

Songs on ‘I’m With You’ include ‘Brendan’s Death Song’ and ‘Even You, Brutus?’

Photo by Clara Balzary

The Red Hot Chili Peppers have announced the track listing for I’m With You, the band’s first studio release since 2006. The record, which will hit stores on August 30th, marks the debut of new guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, who joined the band following the departure of John Frusciante and took an active role in writing the new songs.

The Red Hot Chili Peppers in Photos

“I felt like I had the experience,” Klinghoffer told Rolling Stone. “There was no real adjustment. This is playing music with people I admire and who have been friends for years.”

Klinghoffer’s influence may have led to a somewhat darker sound for the band. The new record promises to be harder-edged than the band’s previous material, and titles such as “Brendan’s Death Song,” “Ethiopia,” “Factory of Faith” and “Even You Brutus?” seem rather glum and serious for the band that gave us “Sir Psycho Sexy” and “Party On Your Pussy.”

Choose Rolling Stone’s Cover: The Sheepdogs vs. Lelia Broussard. Vote Now!

Here is the complete running order of the album. Those hoping for some feel-good Chili Peppers jams can take solace in the fact that the record also includes songs titled “Dance, Dance, Dance” and “Happiness Loves Company.”

1. Monarchy of Roses
2. Factory of Faith
3. Brendan’s Death Song
4. Ethiopia
5. Annie Wants a Baby
6. Look Around
7. The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie
8. Did I Let You Know
9. Goodbye Hooray
10. Happiness Loves Company
11. Police Station
12. Even You, Brutus?
13. Meet Me at the Corner
14. Dance, Dance, Dance

Exclusive: Inside the Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Comeback Album

In This Article: Red Hot Chili Peppers


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.