Radiohead Detail 'OK Computer' 20th Anniversary Reissue - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Radiohead Detail ‘OK Computer’ 20th Anniversary Reissue

‘OKNOTOK’ to include b-sides alongside previously unreleased songs “I Promise,” “Lift” and “Man Of War”

radiohead, radiohead ok computer, radiohead reissue, radiohead anniversary, oknotok, oknotok radioheadradiohead, radiohead ok computer, radiohead reissue, radiohead anniversary, oknotok, oknotok radiohead

Radiohead will celebrate the 20th anniversary of 'OK Computer' with 'OKNOTOK' reissue featuring b-sides and previously unreleased songs.

Danny Clinch

Radiohead will include three previously unreleased songs – “I Promise,” “Lift” and “Man of War” – on OKNOTOK, a new release celebrating the 20th anniversary of their 1997 landmark LP, OK Computer. OKNOTOK arrives June 23rd via XL Recordings, while a boxed edition will ship in July.

Along with the three unreleased songs, OKNOTOK will include a remastered version of OK computer and eight b-sides. All songs are newly remastered from the original analog tapes.

OKNOTOK will be available digitally, as a double CD set and a triple LP pressed on 180 gram vinyl. The expanded box set will boast the triple LP, as well as a C90 cassette mix tape compiled by the band and taken from the OK Computer session archives and demo tapes. The box set will also include a hardcover book packed with unreleased artwork and lyrics, a notebook filled with Thom Yorke’s handwritten OK Computer-era notes and a sketchbook featuring work from Donwood and Tchock, the pen names of Radiohead’s go-to artistic collaborator Stanley Donwood and Yorke, respectively.

Pre-orders for all formats are available via Radiohead’s website

Since its release in 1997, OK Computer remains one of Radiohead’s most influential and beloved albums. The record landed at Number Three on Rolling Stone‘s list of the 100 Greatest Albums of the Nineties and in 2015 was added to the National Recording Registry to be preserved in the Library of Congress.

Radiohead released their most recent album, A Moon Shaped Pool, in 2016.

OKNOTOK Track List

Disc 1
1. “Airbag”
2. “Paranoid Android”
3. “Subterranean Homesick Alien”
4. “Exit Music (For a Film)”
5. “Let Down”
6. “Karma Police”
7. “Fitter Happier”
8. “Electioneering”
9. “Climbing Up the Walls”
10. “No Surprises”
11. “Lucky”
12. “The Tourist”

Disc 2
1. “I Promise”
2. “Man of War”
3. “Lift”
4. “Lull”
5. “Meeting in the Aisle”
6. “Melatonin”
7. “A Reminder”
8. “Polyethylene (Parts 1 & 2)”
9. “Pearly*”
10. “Palo Alto”
11. “How I Made My Millions”

In This Article: Radiohead, Thom Yorke


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.