Preview Morrissey's 'Arensal' Reissue With Stirring 1991 Live Video - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Preview Morrissey’s ‘Arsenal’ Reissue With Stirring 1991 Live Video

Check out an exclusive clip of “We Hate It When Our Friends Become Successful” from a newly unearthed 1991 concert

Ten years after the Smiths formed (and five years after their highly acrimonious breakup), Morrissey finally became a superstar in America with the release of Your Arsenal, his third solo album. Produced by Spiders From Mars guitarist Mick Ronson, the 10-track collection remains one of his most beloved solo works.  

Morrissey’s Autobiography: The Dream Is Gone But the Book Is Real

On February 25th, a remastered edition of Your Arsenal is coming back out on CD, vinyl and digital download. The CD will include a bonus DVD of Morrissey’s concert at the Shoreline Ampitheater in Mountain View, California, on October 31st, 1991. Check out a performance of “We Hate It When Our Friends Become Successful” from that show right here.  

Morrissey released his highly acclaimed memoir Autobiography late last year. He’s currently working on his debut novel as well as his first album since 2009’s Years of Refusal. He kicks off an American tour May 7th in San Jose, California.  

Here is a complete track listing for the new edition of Your Arsenal and the live DVD.


1. “You’re Gonna Need Someone On Your Side”
2. “Glamorous Glue”
3. “We’ll Let You Know”
4. “The National Front Disco”
5. “Certain People I Know”
6. “We Hate It When Our Friends Become Successful”
7. “You’re The One For Me, Fatty”
8. “Seasick, Yet Still Docked”
9. “I Know It’s Gonna Happen Someday”
10. “Tomorrow” (US Mix) 


Morrissey at the Shoreline Amphitheatre, Mountain View, CA, USA – October 31st, 1991.

1. “November Spawned a Monster”
2. “Alsatian Cousin”
3. “Our Frank”
4. “The Loop”
5. “King Leer”
6. “Sister I’m A Poet”
7. “Piccadilly Palare”
8. “Driving Your Girlfriend Home”
9. “Interesting Drug”
10. “We Hate It When Our Friends Become Successful”
11. “Everyday Is Like Sunday”
12. “My Love Life”
13. “Pashernate Love”
14. “The Last Of The Famous International Playboys”
15. “Asian Rut”

Encore 1:
16. “Angel, Angel, Down We Go Together”
17. “Suedehead”

Encore 2:
18. “Disappointed”

In This Article: Morrissey


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.