Poliça Preview New Album With Cinematic Single 'Alive' - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Poliça Preview New Album With Cinematic Single ‘Alive’

The group’s sixth LP will be released this summer

Poliça have shared a new single, “Alive” — the first listen of the band’s upcoming sixth album, Madness, out June 3 via Memphis Industries.

“Bad things happen, the fire goes out; even with the best flammables it stays dark until nothing matters becomes the fire itself,” singer Channy Leaneagh explained of the soaring, layered song in a statement. She added that the lyrics on the album represent the idea that, “I am here for you all and I am never truly myself here. I am her for you all and I am never truly her.”

Madness was recorded in Minneapolis with an anthropomorphic production tool designed by producer Ryan Olson and sound-artist Seth Rosetter called “AllOvers(c)” in Olson’s studio, with vocals written and recorded by Leaneagh in her bedroom. It features co-production Dustin Zahn, Alex Ridha, and Alex Nutter.

The album is a follow-up to 2020’s When We Stay Alive. The band also released stand-alone single “Rotting” in February, which will not appear on Madness.

Madness is available for pre-order here.

Madness Track List:

1. Alive
2. Violence
3. Away
4. Madness
5. Blood
6. Fountain
7. Sweet Memz



Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.