Pierce the Veil Announce New Album, 'Misadventures' - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Pierce the Veil Announce New Album, ‘Misadventures’

Single “Texas Is Forever” to premiere on March 24th

Pierce the Veil; Announce; New Album; MisadventuresPierce the Veil; Announce; New Album; Misadventures

Pierce the Veil will release their long-awaited fourth album, 'Misadventures,' in May

Photo Courtesy of Fearless Records

Post-hardcore group Pierce the Veil have announced their fourth album, Misadventures, set for release May 13th via Fearless Records.

The 2016 LP follows 2012’s Collide With the Sky. The California band began teasing new music in June with the song “The Divine Zero,” which will appear on Misadventures. The band is set to debut the album’s official first single, “Texas Is Forever,” on March 24th.

Pierce the Veil reunited with producer Dan Korneff — who co-produced Collide With the Sky — for the album. In a statement from the band, singer Vic Fuentes explained the four-year delay between albums, which largely stemmed from touring commitments and a choice to take things slowly with their fourth LP. “We went into this record wanting to top the last one, which we try to do with every record, and we kept setting the bar higher and higher,” Fuentes said.

Pierce the Veil formed in 2006 and released their first album, A Flair for the Dramatic, in 2007 on Equal Vision. They made the move to Fearless Records in time for their third album and have toured with bands like All Time Low, the Devil Wears Prada, Mayday Parade and Sleeping With Sirens throughout their career.

Misadventures Track List

1. “Dive In”
2. “Texas is Forever”
3. “The Divine Zero”
4. “Floral & Fading”
5. “Phantom Power and Ludicrous Speed”
6. “Circles”
7. “Today I Saw the Whole World”
8. “Gold Medal Ribbon”
9. “Bedless”
10. “Sambuka”
11. “Song for Isabelle”

In This Article: Pierce The Veil


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.