Passion Pit's Michael Angelakos Preps Christmas LP, Video Album - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Passion Pit’s Michael Angelakos Preps Christmas LP, Video Album

Singer previews ‘Merry Christmas, Mr. Fields’ with clip for “Stained Glass Windows”

Passion Pit‘s Michael Angelakos announced Merry Christmas, Mr. Fields, a holiday-themed soundtrack and “video album” out December 16th via Frenchkiss Records. The singer-songwriter previewed the expansive project with the serene ballad “Stained Glass Windows” and its accompanying video.

The clip finds children performing in a play, with one girl miming the song’s romantic lyrics. “See our love, it remains/ And it shines through stained glass windows,” Angelakos croons over shimmering piano and organ. “Painting every color, echoes of our days/ With wings they fly away/ Like each and every Christmas day.”

Angelakos announced Mr. Fields Monday, tweeting the album cover and release date. Consequence of Sound revealed the track list, available below. The soundtrack is available to pre-order via iTunes and includes an instant download of “Stained Glass Windows.”

This summer, Angelakos added guest vocals to Classixx’s “Safe Inside,” a track from the L.A. electronic duo’s second LP, Faraway Reach. Passion Pit released their most recent album, Kindred, in 2015.

Merry Christmas, Mr. Fields OST Track List

1. “Overture”
2. “Meet Me at Daphne’s”
3. “Evergreen”
4. “Weather the Storm”
5. “Permission to Audition”
6. “Footprints in the Snow”
7. “December to Remember”
8. “O Holy Night”
9. “Stained Glass Windows”
10. “Answer Me, Harry”
11. “And Never Be Afraid”
12. “Wake Up, It’s Christmas”
13. “Christmas in Your Arms”
14. “Merry Christmas, Mr. Fields”
15. “Stained Glass Windows (End Credits)”

In This Article: Passion Pit


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.