Paramore Announce New LP 'After Laughter' With 'Hard Times' - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Paramore Ready New LP ‘After Laughter,’ Drop First Single ‘Hard Times’

Album marks return of former drummer and original member Zac Farro, who left band in 2010

Paramore announced their new album After Laughter, will come out May 12th, their first LP since 2013. The Hayley Williams-fronted band also released the album’s first music video, “Hard Times.” 

In the Andrew Joffe-directed video, the band goes full-on Eighties. Williams performs the bubbly synth-pop track amid a barrage of rotoscoped pastels and neons. “Hard times/ Gonna make you wonder why you even try/ Hard times/ Gonna take you down and laugh while you cry/ These times/ And I still don’t know how I even survive/ Hard times,” Williams sings on the chorus.

After Laughter marks the return of former Paramore drummer and original member Zac Farro, who rejoins Williams’ crew nearly seven years after he and guitarist brother Josh Farro’s not-so-amicable departure in 2010. After Laughter is Paramore’s first album since co-founder and bassist Jeremy Davis left the group in December 2014.

The album also represents the first time Paramore recorded an LP in their native Nashville, with the group laying down the album at the city’s famed RCA Studio B with producer Justin Meldal-Johnsen.

After Laughter Track List

1. “Hard Times”
2. “Rose-Colored Boy”
3. “Told You So”
4. “Forgiveness”
5. “Fake Happy”
6. “26”
7. “Pool”
8. “Grudges”
9. “Caught In The Middle”
10. “Idle Worship”
11. “No Friend”
12. “Tell Me How”

In This Article: Paramore


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.