Odd Future Releasing Major Label Debut in March - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Odd Future Releasing Major Label Debut in March

‘OF Tape Vol. 2’ will feature new songs by Tyler, the Creator; Frank Ocean; and Hodgy Beats

Odd FutureOdd Future

Tyler, the Creator of Odd Future performs at the Warfield in San Francisco.

Tim Mosenfelder/Getty Images

Odd Future are set to release The OF Tape Vol. 2, a new collection of songs featuring every member of the controversial hip-hop crew, on March 20th through Odd Future Records, their label through Sony and RED distribution. The set will feature performances by Tyler, the Creator; Frank Ocean; Hodgy Beats; Domo Genesis; Leftbrain; Mike G; Syd the Kid and the Internet.

Odd Future will promote OF Tape Vol. 2 with a 10-date tour of North America  in March. The group will screen an episode of their new Adult Swim sketch comedy series Loiter Squad in advance of its March 25th premiere before each performance, and set up an Odd Future “pop up retail store” at a separate location in the city on the day of each gig.

This is only the first of many Odd Future records hitting stores in 2012. Group leader Tyler, the Creator will release a new solo disc called Wolf in the spring, Hodgy Beats and Leftbrain’s Mellowhype project will put out a second album in the summer, and Frank Ocean’s major label debut is expected before the end of the year.

In This Article: Odd Future


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.