Oasis Collect Greatest Hits for June's 'Time Flies' Compilation - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Oasis Collect Greatest Hits for June’s ‘Time Flies’ Compilation

In August 2009, Noel Gallagher quit Oasis with “great relief,” ending the nearly two-decade-long collaboration between the guitarist and his frontman brother Liam. Though both have promised to soldier on independently of the other, fans will get a chance to look back at the band’s (mostly) happier days in a new double-disc greatest hits compilation called Time Flies… 1994 – 2009 this summer.

Unlike previous Oasis collections like 2006’s Stop the Clocks, which teamed many of Oasis’ best songs with a smattering of the band’s personal favorites, Time Flies focuses entirely on all of Oasis’ A sides, from 1994’s “Whatever” — appearing on an album for the first time — through their last single of the Noel Gallagher era, Dig Out Your Soul‘s “Falling Down.”

The new definitive collection of Oasis hits is due out in the States on June 15th. A deluxe edition of Time Flies will come with a bonus DVD featuring all 36 of Oasis’ music videos, live performances and audio commentary by Liam and Noel. Additionally, the deluxe will be accompanied by a third CD that boasts a live recording of Oasis’ July 2009 London performance at the iTunes Festival, the last time the Gallagher brothers played together before Noel quit the band. A 5-LP version of Time Flies will also be available. All formats come with a booklet that features Noel and Liam’s song commentaries and fans’ e-mail testimonials.

Time Flies… 1994 – 2009

Disc One

1. “Supersonic”
2. “Roll With It”
3. “Live Forever”
4. “Wonderwall”
5. “Stop Crying Your Heart Out”
6. “Cigarettes & Alcohol”
7. “Songbird”
8. “Don’t Look Back In Anger”
9. “The Hindu Times”
10. “Stand By Me”
11. “Lord Don’t Slow Me Down”
12. “Shakermaker”
13. “All Around The World”

Disc Two

1. “Champagne Supernova”
2. “Some Might Say”
3. “The Importance of Being Idle”
4. “D’You Know What I Mean?”
5. “Lyla”
6. “Let There Be Love”
7. “Go Let It Out”
8. “Who Feels Love?”
9. “Little By Little”
10. “The Shock Of The Lightning”
11. “She Is Love”
12. “Whatever”
13. “I’m Outta Time”
14. “Falling Down”

In This Article: Oasis


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.