New Order Unveil 'Complete Music' Extended Album - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

New Order Unveil ‘Complete Music’ Extended Album

Hear “The Game (Extended Version)”

New Order have announced Complete Music, which features extended mixes of all 11 tracks from 2015’s Music Complete. The recently announced edition also houses new artwork from Peter Saville.

The set was originally released and only available as a limited edition vinyl box set, which also came out last year. All but one of the extended tracks will be available for the first time on CD and as a digital download. The extended version of “Singularity” was previously packaged with the single when it was released. Both new versions will also include a digital copy of the original album. Hear new track “The Game (Extended Version)” above.

Music Complete is New Order’s first album of new material in a decade and one that found the dance-rockers returning to form. “It just seemed like the time is right now to return to synthesizers and electronics, and it was interesting to see the way that technology has advanced,” frontman Bernard Sumner told Rolling Stone in September. “We can now do what we’ve always wanted to do.”

Earlier this month, the group performed “Singularity” on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert. Having recently completed the U.S. leg of their tour, New Order will head to Europe, Japan and Australia, beginning with their show on April 23rd at Royal Albert Hall in England. This part of the tour culminates with their appearance at Lollapalooza Festival in Berlin, Germany, on September 10th.

Complete Music will be released on May 13th. 

Complete Music Track List

1. “Restless (Extended Version)”
2. “Singularity (Extended Version)”
3. “Plastic (Extended Version)”
4. “Tutti Frutti (Extended Version)”
5. “People on the High Line (Extended Version)”
6. “Stray Dog (Extended Version)”
7. “Academic (Extended Version)”
8. “Nothing But a Fool (Extended Version 2)”
9. “Unlearn This Hatred (Extended Version)”
10. “The Game (Extended Version)”
11. “Superheated (Extended Version 2)”

In This Article: New Order


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.