Home Music Music News

Nas, Kanye West, Future Guest on French Montana’s ‘Wave Gods’ Mixtape

Listen to “Wave Gods Intro” featuring Chris Brown

French Montana

French Montana unveiled the star-studded track list for his 'Wave Gods' mixtape, which includes Nas, Kanye West and Future

Johnny Nunez/Getty

French Montana has unveiled the star-studded track list for his forthcoming mixtape, Wave Gods. As Rap-Up reports, Wave Gods is hosted by wavy pioneer Max B and the set will debut on DJ Khaled’s “We the Best” radio show, which airs on Beats 1, on Friday. On Thursday, the rapper revealed the track list via DJ Khaled’s Snapchat.

 The 12-song mixtape features Kanye West and Nas together on “Figure it Out.” “Old Man” features Puff Daddy and Jadakiss, while Travis Scott and Big Sean are the collaborators on “Man of My City.”

The late Chinx, who was a member of the Montana-affiliated Coke Boys, is spotlighted on two tracks. He’s the solo feature on “All Over” and he closes out the set with fellow guest A$AP Rocky on bonus track, “Off the Rip (Remix).” Future and Chris Brown are also collaborators.

Montana released his Coke Zoo mixtape with Fetty Wap last October. Rolling Stone met up with Montana in the studio while he was prepping the tape and working on his forthcoming Mac & Cheese: The Album.

Wave Gods Track List

1. “Wave Gods Intro” featuring Chris Brown
2. “Miley Cyrus” featuring Future
3. “Sanctuary Pt. 2”
4. “Figure it Out” featuring Kanye West and Nas
5. “Man of My City” featuring Travis Scott and Big Sean
6. “Holy Moly”
7. “Lock Jaw-Kodak”
8. “Groupie Love”
9. “Jackson 5”
10 “Old Man” featuring Puff Daddy and Jadakiss
11. “All Over” featuring Chinx
12. “Off the Rip (Remix)” featuring A$AP Rocky and Chinx [Bonus]


Powered by