Mike Will Made-It Taps Kendrick, Rihanna for 'Ransom 2' LP - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Mike Will Made-It Taps Kendrick Lamar, Rihanna for ‘Ransom 2’ LP

17-song set also features Pharrell, Rae Sremmurd, Gucci Mane, Young Thug and more

Mike Will Made-It

Mike Will Made-It has unveiled the guest collaborators on his forthcoming 'Ransom 2' LP including Kendrick Lamar, Rihanna and Future.

Paras Griffin/Getty

Mike Will Made-It has unveiled a host of artist collaborations for his forthcoming Ransom 2. As Rap-Up reports, the 17-song track list includes Kendrick Lamar, Rihanna, Future and many more big names.

The producer teased the sequel to his 2014 Ransom release by unveiling the album’s guests via a Star Wars-styled video. The clip lists the aforementioned artists along with Pharrell, Rae Sremmurd, Gucci Mane, Young Thug, Big Sean, Lil Wayne, 2 Chainz, Migos, 21 Savage and Lil Yachty. He also unveiled that Ransom 2 will be available for pre-order beginning at midnight on Thursday.

Earlier in the week, he played music from the new set for Rick Rubin. “It’s interesting ’cause it’s like regular, but highest level. You know what I’m saying?,” Rubin comments in a clip Mike Will Made-It posted on Instagram. “It’s like – it’s not like, you know how Kanye will do something and you’ve never heard it before? This doesn’t sound like that. This sounds like, ‘OK, we know what this is.’ Best version of it. It’s great.”

Sonic Talk w Rick Rubin #RANSOM2 SEASON 3/24/17

A post shared by Mike Will (@mikewillmadeit) on

The LP includes Mike Will Made-It’s recently released single “Gucci on My,” which features Migos, YG and 21 Savage. Ransom 2 will be available on March 24th.

Ransom 2 Track List

1. “On the Come
Up” featuring Big Sean
2. “W Y O (What You on)” featuring Young Thug
3. “Hasselhoff” featuring Lil Yachty
4. “Gucci on My” featuring 21 Savage, YG and Migos
5. “Oh Hi Hater (Hiatus)” featuring Fortune
6. “Perfect Pint” featuring Kendrick Lamar, Gucci Mane and Rae
7. “Razzle Dazzle” featuring Future
8. “Bars of Soap” featuring Swae Lee
9. “Burnin'” featuring Andrea
10. “Y’all Ain’t Ready” featuring 2 Chainz
11. “Aries (YuGo)” featuring Pharrell and Station Wagon P
12. “Emotions Unlocked” featuring Eearz
13. “Big God” featuring Trouble and Problem
14. “Faith” featuring Lil Wayne and Hoodybaby
15. “Come Down” featuring Chief Keef and Rae Sremmurd
16. “Outro”
17. “Nothing is Promised” featuring Rihanna


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.