Kraftwerk Announce Massive '3-D The Catalogue' Live Box Set - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Kraftwerk Announce Massive ‘3-D The Catalogue’ Live Box Set

German electronic music pioneers document eight full-album performances in high-definition 3D video

Kraftwerk will document their stunning series of full-album performances in the German electronic music pioneers’ 3-D The Catalogue.

The audio/video album, culled from Kraftwerk’s concerts at contemporary art museums, will be available May 26th in a variety of formats.

Most notable is a 4-disc Blu-ray set complete with the concert of all eight albums – Autobahn, Radio-Activity, Trans Europe Express, The Man-Machine, Computer World, The Mix, Techno Pop and Tour de France – filmed in high-definition 3D (it’s also 2D-compatible) as well as the tour’s projections and films. That deluxe edition also comes 228-page stocked with photos from the tour.

Other formats include a 9-LP vinyl set, an 8-CD set and two abridged versions of the 3-D The Catalogue collections.

3-D The Catalogue Track List


1. “Autobahn”
2. “Kometenmelodie 1”
3. “Kometenmelodie 2”
4. “Mitternacht”
5. “Morgenspaziergang”


1. “Geiger Counter”
2. “Radioactivity”
3. “Radioland”
4. “Airwaves”
5. “Intermission”
6. “News”
7. “The Voice Of Energy”
8. “Antenna”
9. “Radio Stars”
10. “Uranium”
11. “Transistor”
12. “Ohm Sweet Ohm”

Trans Europe Express

1. “Trans-Europe Express”
2. “Metal On Metal”
3. “Abzug”
4. “Franz Schubert”
5. “Europe Endless”
6. “The Hall Of Mirrors”
7. “Showroom Dummies”

The Man-Machine

1. “The Man Machine”
2. “Spacelab”
3. “The Model”
4.” Neon Lights”
5. “The Robots”
6. “Metropolis”

Computer World

1. “Numbers”
2. “Computer World”
3. “It’s More Fun To Compute”
4. “Home Computer”
5. “Computer Love”
6. “Pocket Calculator”
7. “Dentaku”

Techno Pop

1. “Electric Café”
2. “The Telephone Call”
3. “House Phone”
4. “Sex Object”
5. “Boing Boom Tschak”
6. “Techno Pop”
7.” Music Non Stop”

The Mix

1. “The Robots”
2. “Computer Love”
3. “Pocket Calculator”
4. “Dentaku”
5. “Autobahn”
6. “Geiger Counter”
7. “Radioactivity”
8. “Trans-Europe Express”
9. “Metal On Metal”
10. “Abzug”
11. “It’s More Fun To Compute”
12. “Home Computer”
13. “Boing Boom Tschak”
14. “Techno Pop”
15. “Music Non Stop”
16. “Planet Of Visions”

Tour De France

1. “Tour De France”
2. “Prologue”
3. “Etape 1”
4. “Chrono”
5. “Etape 2”
6. “Vitamin”
7. “Aero Dynamik”
8. “Elektrokardiogramm”
9. “La Forme”
10. “Régéneration”

In This Article: Kraftwerk


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.