Kanye West Reveals Album's Final Title, 'TLOP,' Track List - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Kanye West Announces Album’s Final Title, ‘The Life of Pablo,’ Track List

Rapper releases seventh album Sunday morning

Kanye West; New Album; Release; TLOPKanye West; New Album; Release; TLOP

Kanye West has confirmed the final track list and album title for his seventh LP, 'The Life of Pablo'

Kevin Winter/Getty

UPDATE 2: Kanye West has shared 30-second snippets of every song on his recently released The Life of Pablo on his website alongside full credits of the album.

UPDATE: Kanye West released his new album The Life of Pablo early Sunday morning after numerous last-minute changes to the track list. The album will be available on Tidal for subscribers and as a paid download exclusively on Kanyewest.com for one week before being available to other major retailers.

Kanye West has revealed the final track list and title for his seventh album, The Life of Pablo, on Twitter. The LP is set to be released Thursday, February 11th.

For the album debut, West will host a listening party at Madison Square Garden on its release day. While West will not perform, he’ll debut Yeezy Season 3 and performance artist Vanessa Beecroft will take the stage. The event will stream at select theatres as well as on Tidal.

TLOP has been teased since early 2015 when West debuted the sweet ode to daughter North West, “Only One.” Soon after, he released the trap-folk single “FourFiveSeconds” featuring Rihanna and Paul McCartney. His third official single of 2015 was “All Day.” All three singles were scrapped from the final track list.

Two songs he debuted in 2015 during his fashion shows, however, did make the final cut. “Wolves” featuring Sia and Vic Mensa served as the soundtrack for his Yeezy Boosts show in February. “Fade” was debuted during New York Fashion Week last fall.

Over the last month, West has drastically changed the track list for the LP, having shown a constantly changing pad of paper before debuting the cleaner one on Wednesday night. His collaboration with Kendrick Lamar, “No More Parties in L.A.,” has been cut from the final list as well as “Nina Chop” and “30 Hours.”

The Life of Pablo has gone through several name changes as well, first being referred to as So Help Me God and even getting an official album cover. He switched it to Swish last summer, and since January, the album has been referred to as Waves.

The Life of Pablo Track List

1. “Ultra Light Beams”
2. “Father Stretch My Hands” Part 1
3. “Father Stretch My Hands” Part 2
4. “Famous”
5. “Feedback”
6. “Low Lights”
7. “High Lights”
8. “Freestyle 4”
9. “I Miss the Old Kanye”
10. “FML”
11. “Real Friends” featuring Ty Dolla $ign
12. “Wolves” featuring Sia & Vic Mensa
13. “Silver Surfer Intermission”
14. “30 Hours”
15. “No More Parties in L.A.”
16. “Facts”
17. “Fade”

Kanye West; The Life of Pablo

In This Article: Kanye West


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.