Jay Z, Rick Ross, Future Set to Appear on DJ Khaled's New Album - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Jay Z, Rick Ross, Future Set to Appear on DJ Khaled’s New Album

Lil Wayne, Chris Brown, Jeezy and Fetty Wap also contribute to producer’s eighth album, ‘I Changed a Lot’

DJ KhaledDJ Khaled

DJ Khaled has announced the title, track list and release date for his eight album, 'I Changed a Lot'

Photo Courtesy of Def Jam

DJ Khaled, the DJ-producer known for his boisterous yells and all-star collaborations, has revealed details of his feature-heavy eighth studio album, I Changed a Lot, set for release on October 23rd.

I Changed a Lot boasts a hefty list of big names from across hip-hop and R&B. Future and Chris Brown are featured prominently across the track list, with the former assisting on five tracks in total. Other features include Rick Ross, French Montana, Fetty Wap and Meek Mill.

Khaled released two new songs alongside the announcement: the romantic, turned up ballad “You Mine” featuring Trey Songz, Jeremih and Future and the smooth, catchy “Gold Slugs” featuring Chris Brown, August Alsina and Fetty Wap. During New York City radio DJ Funkmaster Flex’s radio show, Khaled also previewed the powerful “I Don’t Play About My Paper,” featuring Rick Ross and Future.

Also making an appearance on the album is “They Don’t Love You No More,” a track released last year via Khaled’s SoundCloud that features Jay Z, Rick Ross, Meek Mill and French Montana. The song featured a Drake diss served by Jay Z, with the Brooklyn MC taking aim at the Toronto rapper following the latter’s comments made during an NBA playoff. “This is the people’s team out here tonight, you know what I mean, Toronto Raptors,” Drake had said. “Jay Z’s somewhere eating a fondue plate.”

I Changed a Lot follows up Khaled’s 2013 LP Suffering From Success, which was led by the singles “No New Friends” featuring Drake, Lil Wayne and Ross and “I Wanna Be With You” featuring Nicki Minaj, Future and Ross.

I Changed a Lot Track List

1. “I Don’t Play About My Paper” (feat. Future & Rick Ross)
2. “I Ride” (feat. Boosie Badazz, Future, Rick Ross & Jeezy)
3. “Gold Slugs” (feat. Chris Brown, August Alsina & Fetty Wap)
4. “I Swear I Never Tell Another Soul” (feat. Future, Yo Gotti & Trick Daddy)
5. “I Lied” (feat. French Montana, Meek Mill, Beanie Sigel & Jadakiss)
6. “How Many Times” (feat. Chris Brown, Lil’ Wayne & Big Sean)
7. “You Mine” (feat. Trey Songz, Jeremih & Future)
8. “Every Time We Come Around” (feat. French Montana, Jadakiss, Ace Hood & Vado)
9. “I Ain’t Worried” (feat. Ace Hood & Rick Ross)
10. “They Don’t Love You No More” (feat. Jay Z, Meek Mill, Rick Ross & French Montana)
11. “My League – Mavado”
12. “Hold You Down” (feat. Chris Brown, August Alsina, Future & Jeremih)
13. “Most High” (feat. John Legend)


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.