Jack Antonoff Details Bleachers' 'Gone Now' LP - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Jack Antonoff Details Bleachers’ ‘Gone Now’ LP

12-song set to be released in June

Jack Antonoff, BleachersJack Antonoff, Bleachers

Jack Antonoff has revealed the track list and release date for Bleachers' 'Gone Now' album.

Erika Goldring/Getty

Jack Antonoff has announced the title of Bleachers‘ sophomore album. The follow-up to 2014’s Strange DesireGone Now will be released in June.

The singer unveiled the cover art, which features a black-and-white photo of Antonoff, along with the track list via Instagram. In a series of tweets he also revealed he’s been working on the album for the past two years in a small studio he built in his apartment.

“The album sounds exactly what it was,” he tweeted. “Someone alone in a room trying to make sense of loss and how to move on.” He also added that the album features “an amazing cast of friends and idols who pop in for moments or send me things.”

While the 12-song track list he posted does not detail who those guests might be, it does include his previously released single “Don’t Take the Money,” which was crafted with the help of former Depeche Mode keyboardist-songwriter Vince Clarke and Lorde. Antonoff is co-producing Lorde’s forthcoming Melodrama LP. He also co-wrote “Green Light,” the first single from Melodrama.

“I wanted to write [“Don’t Take the Money”] from the perspective of two incredibly complicated people who are dealing with loss and anxiety and depression,” Antonoff told Rolling Stone. “You have these crazy fights, and after you go all the way to the bottom, everything is so clear,” he said.

He added that the Gone Now‘s lyrics address memories of the 9/11 terrorist attacks and the death of his sister from cancer soon after. “That loss is a filter that goes through your whole life,” he said. “It’s not about not moving on. It changes you. It changes your relationships, it changes how you see yourself, the way you see your work. I really wanted to be in all that as I made this album.”

Gone Now will be released on June 2nd.

Gone Now Track List

1. “Dream of Mickey Mantle”
2. “Goodmorning”
3. “Hate That You Know Me”
4. “Don’t Take the Money”
5. “All My Heroes”
6. “Everybody Lost Somebody”
7. “Let’s Get Married”
8. “Goodbye”
9. “I Miss Those Days”
10. “Nothing is U”
11. “I’m Ready to Move on/ Mickey Mantle Reprise”
12. “Foreign Girls”

In This Article: Bleachers, Jack Antonoff


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.