Iggy Pop to Revisit New LP for Concert Film, Live Album - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Iggy Pop to Revisit ‘Post Pop Depression’ for Concert Film, Live Album

Rocker shares “The Passenger” from upcoming ‘Live at the Royal Albert Hall’

Iggy Pop will revisit his recent LP Post Pop Depression, his collaboration with Josh Homme, as well as its supporting trek on a new live album/concert film. The rocker also shared the first clip from the concert film, the group’s rendition of Lust for Life‘s “The Passenger.”

Post Pop Depression: Live at the Royal Albert Hall, recorded during Pop’s visit to the historic London venue in May, arrives October 28th on DVD, Blu-ray and CD/DVD combos. 

In addition to Pop and Homme, Dead Weather guitarist Dean Fertita, Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders, Queens of the Stone Age veteran Troy Van Leeuwen and bassist Matt Sweeney flesh out the touring unit.

The tour’s 22-track set list, as featured on Live at the Royal Albert Hall, featured nearly the entirety of Post Pop Depression alongside a heavy sampling of Pop’s two LPs recorded with David Bowie, The Idiot and Lust for Life, and “Repo Man.”

The concert film arrives on the same day that another Pop movie, Jim Jarmusch’s Iggy and the Stooges documentary Gimme Danger, premieres in New York after debuting this week at the Toronto International Film Festival.

Post Pop Depression: Live at the Royal Albert Hall Track List

1. “Lust For Life”
2. “Sister Midnight”
3. “American Valhalla”
4. “Sixteen”
5. “In The Lobby”
6. “Some Weird Sin”
7. “Funtime”
8. “Tonight”
9. “Sunday”
10. “German Days”
11. “Mass Production”
12. “Nightclubbing”
13. “Gardenia”
14. “The Passenger”
15. “China Girl”
16. “Break Into Your Heart”
17. “Fall In Love With Me”
18. “Repo Man”
19. “Baby”
20. “Chocolate Drops”
21. “Paraguay”
22. “Success”

In This Article: Iggy Pop, Josh Homme


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.