Hear Ice Cube Take Aim at Trump on New Song 'Arrest the President' - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Hear Ice Cube Take Aim at Trump on New Song ‘Arrest the President’

Rapper baits president in latest single off ‘Everythang’s Corrupt’

Ice Cube takes aim at President Trump in his politically charged new song “Arrest the President,” the latest cut off the gangsta rapper’s upcoming album Everythang’s Corrupt. While Ice Cube doesn’t mention Trump by name, he makes his target clear with pointed lyrics like, “Let’s meet at the White House / Run in and turn the lights out / They treat it like a trap house / These motherfuckers never take the trash out.”

Ice Cube adds that Trump is “Russian intelligence” and mocks the president’s unique skin tone with barbs like “Did you know the new white was orange? / Boy, you’re showing your horns.” On the track’s chorus, the rapper pleads (perhaps to Robert Mueller), “Arrest the president / You got the evidence.”

Ice Cube previously teased his Shawnski-produced new single on Election Day with a video that explicitly targeted Trump. “Cuffs are ready… Get out there and vote,” the rapper told fans.

The long-in-the-works Everythang’s Corrupt, Ice Cube’s first solo release since 2010’s I Am the West, arrives December 7th.

In This Article: Hip-Hop, Ice Cube


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.