Hear TLC's Bubbly, Empowering New Song, 'Haters' - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Hear TLC’s Bubbly, Empowering New Song, ‘Haters’

Group will release new album in June, their first since death of original member Lisa “Left Eye” Lopes

TLC released the catchy R&B song “Haters,” the second single from the duo’s upcoming self-titled album. Over a bubbly beat and synths, T-Boz and Chili trade verses and harmonize on the chorus: “People gon’ say what they say/ We don’t care about that anyway.”

TLC will be their first release since 2002’s 3D. That album was recorded before Lisa “Left Eye” Lopes’ death and released months after the tragedy. After 2002, Chili and T-Boz took a hiatus before pursuing a reality competition called R U the Girl, which gave the show’s winner a chance to record a song with the duo. 

In 2015, the singers made their official return touring with New Kids on the Block. That year, they also launched the successful Kickstarter campaign that funded their new album that’s out on June 30th. 

TLC Tracklist

1. “No Introduction”       
2. “Way Back” [ft. Snoop Dogg]
3. “It’s Sunny”           
4. “Haters”  
5. “Perfect Girls”      
6. Interlude
7. “Start A Fire”
8. “American Gold” 
9. “Scandalous”      
10. “Aye MuthaFucka”
11. “Joy Ride”         
12. “Way Back (Extended)” [ft. Snoop Dogg]

In This Article: TLC


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.