Hear Run the Jewels' Defiant New Song 'Legend Has It' - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Hear Run the Jewels’ Defiant New Song ‘Legend Has It’

El-P, Killer Mike detail new record, ‘Run The Jewels 3’

Run the Jewels unleashed a blistering new single, “Legend Has It,” set to appear on their new album, Run the Jewels 3, out January 13th in North America and January 20th internationally. “Legend Has It” finds El-P and Killer Mike comfortably slinging bars over a steady Producto beat that wobbles with ambient, sci-fi effects.

The track marks the pair’s third offering from RTJ3, following “Talk to Me” and “2100,” featuring Boots. The new record will also include guest appearances from Danny Brown, Trina, saxophonist Kamasi Washington, TV on the Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe and singer Joi Gilliam. El-P produced the entire album with help from Little Shalimar and Wilder Zoby. RTJ 3 follows the duo’s 2014 album, Run the Jewels 2 and their 2013 self-titled debut. Killer Mike and El-P’s partnership began in 2012 when the latter produced the former’s solo record, R.A.P. Music.

Run the Jewels will once again offer their new album as a free download, though RTJ3 will also be available on CD and vinyl. Physical copies are available to pre-order now, including a four LP set that boasts the full album and a record of instrumentals on gold and blue vinyl, respectively.

Run the Jewels will embark on a North American tour in support of RTJ3 next year, starting January 11th in Philadelphia and ending with a two-night stand at Terminal 5 in New York City February 25th and 26th. 

Run The Jewels 3 Track List

1. “Down” (feat. Joi Gilliam)
2. “Talk To Me”
3. “Legend Has It”
4. “Call Ticketron”
5. “Hey Kids (Bumaye)” (feat. Danny Brown)
6. “Stay Gold”
7. “Don’t Get Captured”
8. “Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost)” (feat. Tunde Adebimpe)
9. “2100” (feat. BOOTS)
10. “Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix)” (feat. Trina)
11. “Everybody Stay Calm”
12. “Oh Mama”
13. “Thursday in the Danger Room” (feat. Kamasi Washington)
14. “Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters”

In This Article: El-P, Killer Mike, Run the Jewels


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.