Hear Hardwell's Relentless New 'I Am Hardwell' Mix - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Hear Hardwell’s Relentless New ‘I Am Hardwell’ Mix

Dutch DJ premieres a new song featuring Fatman Scoop on this exclusive set, released in advance of his North American tour


DJ/Producer Hardwell performs during Ultra Music Festival in Miami, Florida on March 30th, 2014.

C Flanigan/Filmmagic/Getty

On Halloween, Hardwell, the Dutch DJ who we last saw when he popped by Tiësto’s New York City album release concert, will begin a North American tour that stops in cities including Chicago, Toronto and Miami before closing November 15th at NYC’s Madison Square Garden. In advance, he’s releasing a new, 30-minute I Am Hardwell mix that features a new collaboration with W&W and Fatman Scoop, the hip-hop hypeman who appeared on Skrillex’s Recess earlier this year.

I Am Hardwell also includes a remix of Coldplay‘s Avicii collaboration “A Sky Full of Stars” (“I’ve never worked so hard on a song,” the Swedish DJ had said of the original production) and an edit of a track by J-Trick and Deorro, who was recently featured in Rolling Stone‘s monthly 10 Artists You Need to Know column.

Listen to the mix – and get the names of its nine tracks – below.

1. Hardwell feat. Matthew Koma, “Dare You (Concert Edit)”
2. Dannic & TV Noise, “Solid”
3. Hardwell & W&W, “The Dance Floor Is Yours”
4. Bingo Players vs. Hardwell vs. Tommy Trash & Sebastian Ingrosso, “Knock You Out Reload (Hardwell Mashup)”
5. Deorro & J-Trick, “Rambo (Hardwell Edit)”
6. Hardwell & W&W feat. Fatman Scoop, “Don’t Stop the Madness”
7. Hardwell & Joey Dale feat. Luciana, “Arcadia (Thomas Newson Remix)”
8. KSHMR & DallasK, “Burn”
9. Coldplay, “A Sky Full of Stars (Hardwell Remix)”

In This Article: RS Dance


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.