Hear Goldfrapp's Hypnotic New Single From 'Silver Eye' LP - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Hear Goldfrapp’s Hypnotic New Single From ‘Silver Eye’ LP

“Anymore” previews electro-pop duo’s first album in four years

Goldfrapp end their four-year dry spell with “Anymore,” the pulsating lead single from their seventh LP, Silver Eye, out March 31st. The electro-pop duo recorded the album with indie-rock producer John Congleton in Dallas and electronic composer the Haxan Cloack in London. Ambient/electronic composer Leo Abrahams, best known for his multiple collaborations with Brian Eno, contributed “abstract guitar textures” to the album.

Singer-keyboardist Alison Goldfrapp said the sessions pushed the group into new creative spaces. “We’ve never liked repeating ourselves,” she said in a statement. “Often we react to things we’ve just done. We like the spontaneity of not knowing. It’s only through the process that we start to figure out what it is. The fans who have stuck with us are the ones who embrace that idea and are excited by the thought that they don’t know quite what to expect next.”

Synthesizer player, Will Gregory, compared the writing process to “being lost in a wood.” “You’re trying to figure out an interesting path,” he added. “You don’t know whether it’s going to be a dead end or somewhere interesting and you never know when to stop because around the corner some beautiful vista might open up.”

Silver Eye is available to pre-order now. Goldfrapp will showcase Silver Eye tracks during a special pre-release concert at London’s Roundhouse on March 27th.

Goldfrapp – Silver Eye Track List

1. “Anymore”

2. “Systemagic”

3. “Tigerman”

4. “Become The One”

5. “Faux Suede Drifter”

6. “Zodiac Black”

7. “Beast That Never Was”

8. “Everything Is Never Enough”

9. “Moon in Your Mouth”

10. “Ocean”

In This Article: Goldfrapp


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.