Usher, Sia, Jimmy Fallon Lead 'Hamilton Mixtape' Track List - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

‘Hamilton Mixtape’: Usher, Sia, Jimmy Fallon Lead Track List

Roots, Nas, John Legend, Alicia Keys also to appear on Lin-Manuel Miranda’s star-studded album

Hamilton, Broadway, Usher, Sia, Jimmy Fallon, Lead, Hamilton Mixtape, Track ListHamilton, Broadway, Usher, Sia, Jimmy Fallon, Lead, Hamilton Mixtape, Track List

John Legend, Kelly Clarkson, Miguel and more will tackle songs from and inspired by the musical 'Hamilton' on the forthcoming 'Hamilton Mixtape.'

Theo Wargo/WireImage/Getty

Lin-Manuel Miranda has unveiled the official track list for The Hamilton Mixtape, a project featuring a diverse set of musicians covering songs from the smash Broadway musical. The compilation will be released on December 2nd.

The track list is filled with noted celebrity fans of the show, including John Legend and the Roots, who tackle “You’ll Be Back,” alongside a flurry of creative collaborations and well-matched covers. Sia, Miguel and Queen Latifah tackle the emotional “Satisfied,” Chance the Rapper is joined by Francis and the Lights for “Dear Theodosia (Reprise)” and Ja Rule reunites with Ashanti for “Helpless.” The album will also include several new songs inspired by significant lines or themes as well as demos as performed by the show’s writer and mastermind, Miranda.

Miranda announced the project in March as he was still curating contributors. “People are coming out of the woodwork, knocking on the door,” he told Vanity Fair at the time. Originally, he did not plan to appear on the tape. “I’m not going to be on it because for me, the goal is to keep this inspired by the original.”

The Hamilton Mixtape Track List

1. “No John Trumbull (Intro)” – The Roots
2. “My Shot (Rise Up Remix)” – The Roots featuring Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess
3. “Wrote My Way Out” – Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda & Aloe Blacc
4. “Wait for It” – Usher
5. “An Open Letter (Interlude)” – Watsky featuring Shockwave
6. “Satisfied” – Sia featuring Miguel & Queen Latifah
7. “Dear Theodosia” – Regina Spektor featuring Ben Folds
8. “Valley Forge (Demo)” – Lin-Manuel Miranda
9. “It’s Quiet Uptown” – Kelly Clarkson
10. “That Would Be Enough” – Alicia Keys
11. “Immigrants (We Get the Job Done)” – K’naan, Snow tha Product, Riz MC, Residente
12. “You’ll Be Back” – Jimmy Fallon & the Roots
13. “Helpless” – Ashanti featuring Ja Rule
14. “Take a Break (Interlude)” – !llmind
15. “Say Yes to This” – Jill Scott
16. “Congratulatons” – Dessa
17. “Burn” – Andra Day
18. “Stay Alive (Interlude)” – J. Period & Stro Elliot
19. “Cabinet Battle 3 (Demo)” – Lin-Manuel Miranda
20. “Washingtons By Your Side” – Wiz Khalifa
21. “History Has Its Eyes on You” – John Legend
22. “Who Tells Your Story” – The Roots featuring Common and Ingrid Michaelson
23. “Dear Theodosia (Reprise)” – Chance the Rapper & Francis and the Lights


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.