Home Music Music News

Gwen Stefani Details Track List, Release Date for New LP

Video for ‘This Is What the Truth Feels Like’ track “Make Me Like You” will be created on live television during Grammys

Gwen Stefani

Gwen Stefani has revealed the track list and release date for her third solo LP, 'This Is What the Truth Feels Like'

Paul Archuleta/FilmMagi/Getty

Gwen Stefani has revealed the track list for her third studio LP, This Is What the Truth Feels Like. The 12-track album, her first since 2006’s The Sweet Escape, is out March 18th via Interscope Records; a deluxe Target exclusive edition will feature four bonus tracks. 

The No Doubt singer is also collaborating with Target to produce the first music video created on live television. The clip for Stefani’s new single “Make Me Like You” will be captured during a four-minute commercial break from the 58th annual Grammy Awards – held Monday, February 15th – and will feature multiple sets and costume changes in real time. Grammy winner Sophie Muller will direct the unorthodox project, which follows the proper single release on Friday, February 12th. 

Fans can watch a second view of the video performance via Periscope, Facebook Live and Snapchat. The results will become the official “Make Me Like You” music video, located at Vevo. 

Stefani has been relatively quiet since last November, when she performed her emotional breakup ballad “Used to Love You.” The singer released two songs in 2014 — “Baby Don’t Lie” and “Spark the Fire” — though neither will appear on Truth. “I think I have enough for probably two albums,” Stefani said last November. “I have to write a few more songs, because I feel like, might as well keep going while it’s there.”

This Is What the Truth Feels Like Track List

1. “Misery”
2. “You’re My Favorite”
3. “Where Would I Be”
4. “Make Me Like You”
5. “Truth”
6. “Used to Love You”
7. “Send Me A Picture”
8. “Red Flag”
9. “Asking For It”
10. “Naughty”
11. “Me Without You”
12. “Rare”
13. “Rocket Ship” (Target exclusive)
14. “Getting Warmer” (Target exclusive)
15. “Obsessed” (Target exclusive)
16. “Splash” (Target exclusive)


Powered by