Watch Gucci Mane, Kevin Gates Team for 'I'm Not Goin' Video - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Watch Gucci Mane, Kevin Gates Claim the Throne in ‘I’m Not Goin” Video

Track will appear on Gucci’s next record ‘Evil Genius’

Gucci Mane and Kevin Gates mix grit and glamour in the video for “I’m Not Goin.'” The track will appear on Gucci’s forthcoming album, Evil Genius, out December 7th. The video finds Gucci Mane and Gates performing the menacing cut in a decrepit throne room, though the dinginess is offset with pyrotechnics, jewelry, champagne and beautiful women. “I’m Not Goin'” finds Gucci Mane peeling off clever bars like, “Gucci’s anti-social, bipolar, he’s un-relatable / Heard he wrote a novel/ Got labels, but you can’t label him.”

“I’m Not Goin'” follows previously released Evil Genius cuts “Wake Up In the Sky,” featuring Bruno Mars and Kodak Black, and “Solitaire,” featuring Migos and Lil Yachty. The record will also feature contributions from Quavo, 21 Savage, Lil Skies and YoungBoy Never Broke Again. Evil Genius follows Gucci Mane’s two 2017 albums, Mr. Davis and El Gato: The Human Glacier.

Gucci Mane will embark on a North American tour tomorrow, November 16h, at Great Hall in Brooklyn, New York. The trek wraps December 28th at the Orpheum Theater in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Evil Genius Track List

1. “Off The Boat”
2. “By Myself”
3. “BiPolar” ft. Quavo
4. “Cold Shoulder” ft. YoungBoy Never Broke Again
5. “I’m Not Going” ft. Kevin Gates
6. “On God”
7. “Outta Proportion”
8. “Just Like It” ft. 21 Savage
9. “Wake Up In The Sky” with Bruno Mars and Kodak Black
10. “Solitaire” ft. Migos and Lil Yachty
11. “Lord”
12. “This The Night”
13. “Mad Russian” ft. Lil Skies
14. “Money Callin”
15. “Hard Feelings”
16. “Dead Broke”
17. “Lost Y’all Mind” ft. Quavo

In This Article: Gucci Mane, Kevin Gates


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.