Eric Clapton's new solo album, 'Clapton' is due out September 28. Sheryl Crow and Wynton Marsalis are among an electic selection of artists working on the album. - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Eric Clapton Recruits Sheryl Crow, Wynton Marsalis for Eclectic New Disc

Clapton’, due September 28th, mixes blues covers, brass band tracks, and new originals

On Clapton, Eric Clapton’s first solo studio album since 2005’s Back Home, the guitarist collaborates with Sheryl Crow, Allen Toussaint, Wynton Marsalis, JJ Cale, Blind Faith bandmate Steve Winwood, and others on a mix of obscure country blues covers, traditional brass band tracks and new originals.

“It’s an eclectic collection of songs that weren’t really on the map,” Clapton said in a statement. The album, co-produced by Clapton’s longtime colleague Doyle Bramhall II, will be released on September 28th, with the blues-rock track “Run Back To Your Side” as the first single. Clapton has played some of the new disc’s tracks, like “Rocking Chair” and “When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful,” on recent tours.

Eric Clapton and Rolling Stone‘s 100 Greatest Guitarists.

Clapton track list:
1. “Travelin’ Alone”
2. “Rocking Chair”
3. “River Runs Deep”
4. “Judgment Day”
5. “How Deep Is The Ocean”
6. “My Very Good Friend The Milkman”
7. “Can’t Hold Out Much Longer”
8. “That’s No Way To Get Along”
9. “Everything Will Be Alright”
10. “Diamonds Made From Rain”
11. “When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful”
12. “Hard Times Blues”
13. “Run Back To Your Side”
14. “Autumn Leaves”


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.