Home Music Music News

Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros ‘Reimagine’ Beatles for Cover Album

Proceeds will benefit Rock n’ Roll Camp for Girls Los Angeles

Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros perform in London.

Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros perform in London.

Marc Broussely/Redferns via Getty Images

 “The Beatles are the band I think of the most when I’m considering if the music I’m making is good enough,” Alex Ebert of Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros has declared. And he’s putting his love of the Fab Four to tape, contributing a cover of “I Saw Her Standing There” to an upcoming covers album.

Edward Sharpe Announces Circus-Themed Big Top Fest

Beatles Reimagined is set to be released on October 1st via Community Music’s “Community Projects” label, which benefits charities for youth and music. (In this case, all proceeds will go to the Rock n’ Roll Camp for Girls Los Angeles.) 

The album celebrates the 50th anniversary of the recording and release of Beatles tracks from 1963 and 1964, including “All My Loving,” “She Loves You” and “I Feel Fine.” The Magnetic Zeros are the biggest name on the comp, but Mobley’s version of “From Me To You” has already been picked up for this season of HBO’s True Blood.

Here’s the full track list: 

1. “All My Loving” — The Well Pennies
2.  “From Me To You” – Mobley
3.  “Misery” – Feverbody
4.  “I Saw Her Standing There” – Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros
5.  “I Wanna Be Your Man” – Night Panther
6.  “I Feel Fine” – Jhameel
7.  “There’s A Place” – Leftover Cuties
8.  “She Loves You” – Badwolf
9.  “Please Please Me” – Adventure Galley
10. “And I Love Her” – Doom & Gloom




Powered by
Close comments

Add a comment