Ed Sheeran Details New Album 'Divide' - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Ed Sheeran Details New Album ‘Divide’

Singer-songwriter set to release third album in March

Ed Sheeran unveiled details of his forthcoming album, Divide, which the singer has stylized with an obelus, ÷. The album news follows on the heels of “Shape of You” and “Castle on the Hill,” two new songs he revealed last week.

÷ will be available March 3rd, with pre-orders beginning Friday, January 13th at midnight. Sheeran recently revealed that he didn’t initially write one of the album’s songs for himself. “Well, it was written with Rihanna in mind to begin with before it became the song ‘Shape of You,’ but that’s how the song was originally created,” the singer explained.

In advance of Thursday’s news, Sheeran took to Twitter to provide the album’s 12-song track list. The name of his forthcoming album follows the symbol themes of his previous albums, 2014’s X and 2011’s +.

Sheeran returned to social media last week after a yearlong hiatus “to travel the world and see everything I missed” and announce that “the 3rd album is on its way and is the best thing I have made thus far.” The singer returned with a series of mysterious teasers leading to the new songs’ reveal, including snippets that provided clues to the new songs.

Divide Track List

1. “Eraser”
2. “Castle on the Hill”
3. “Dive”
4. “Shape of You”
5. “Perfect”
6. “Galway Girl”
7. “Happier”
8. “Hearts Don’t Break Around Here”
9. “New Man”
10. “What Do I Know?”
11. “How Would You Feel (Paean)”
12. “Supermarket Flowers”

In This Article: Ed Sheeran


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.