Drake Compiles Non-LP Tracks for 'Care Package' Collection - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Hear Drake’s ‘Care Package’ Collection

New 17-song compilation includes past collaborations with Rick Ross, J. Cole

SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - NOVEMBER 07:  Drake performs at Qudos Bank Arena on November 7, 2017 in Sydney, Australia.  (Photo by Lagerhaus/WireImage)

Drake released 'Care Package,' his 17-song compilation that includes past collaborations with Rick Ross, J. Cole


UPDATE: Stream Drake’s new Care Package compilation below. The 17-song album features J. Cole, Rick Ross and James Fauntleroy.


Drake announced on Instagram that he’ll be releasing a new compilation, Care Package, to all digital platforms on Friday, August 2nd. The 17-song album will include previous non-LP tracks going back to 2011, like “Dreams Money Can Buy” and “Jodeci Freestyle” featuring J. Cole.

“Some of our most important moments together available in one place,” the rapper said in the announcement.

Many of these tracks were previously only available primarily through Soundcloud and illegal YouTube rips; “Club Paradise,” “Dreams Money Can Buy,” “Trust Issues” and “Free Spirit” with Rick Ross were all acclaimed tracks that preceded the release of 2011’s Take Care but didn’t make that album’s final track list. Through Care Package, they will now be available on Spotify, Apple Music and other streaming platforms.

There are some notable exemptions from the tracklist, including the Meek Mill diss tracks “Charged Up” and “Back to Back,” the hit two-parter “0 to 100/The Catch Up,” as well as the recent two-track EPs Scary Days and The Best in the World Pack.

Drake most recently released a new song with Rick Ross, “Gold Roses.” He’s currently in the middle of promo for Euphoria, the HBO teen drama he executive produced, which airs its season finale on Sunday.

Drake, Care Package Track List

  1. Dreams Money Can Buy
  2. The Motion
  3. How Bout Now
  4. Trust Issues
  5. Days in the East
  6. Draft Day
  7. 4PM in Calabasas
  8. Sam in Toronto
  9. I Get Lonely
  10. My Side
  11. Jodeci Freestyle (ft. J. Cole)
  12. Club Paradise
  13. Free Spirit (ft. Rick Ross)
  14. Heat of the Moment
  15. Girls Love Beyoncé (ft. James Fauntleroy)
  16. Paris Morton Music
  17. Can I


In This Article: Drake


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.