Dashboard Confessional Go Acoustic and Electric for Deluxe “Alter the Ending” - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Dashboard Confessional Go Acoustic and Electric for Deluxe “Alter the Ending”

For years, Dashboard Confessional fans have been locked in fierce debate over whether they prefer Chris Carrabba unplugged or with his full band. But die-hards will get to enjoy their hero both ways this fall: DC have revealed that the deluxe version of upcoming album Alter the Ending, due out November 10th, will be accompanied by a bonus disc featuring acoustic versions of the album’s 12 tracks.

“Making an electric and acoustic version of an album was an idea we’d kicked around for a couple years. This record felt like the one to do it with,” Carrabba tells Rolling Stone. “Most of my songs start out as acoustic songs anyway, so it wasn’t real stretch. But to make it new, there was more of a ‘bunch of guys around one mic’ approach. Also, I’m not oblivious to the fact that no matter what we do, there are always those people who prefer us acoustic. Now they don’t have to choose one or the other.”

Up top is the cover for the deluxe version, which takes the standard version’s red artwork and hues it blue. Alter the Ending‘s first single “Belle of the Boulevard” is streaming now over at imeem (listen to it above, too), and DC will hit the road with New Found Glory starting October 23rd in Syracuse, New York.

Alter the Ending track list:

1. “Get Me Right”
2. “Until Morning”
3. “Everybody Learns From Disaster”
4. “Belle of the Boulevard”
5. “I Know About You”
6. “Alter the Ending”
7. “Blame it on the Changes”
8. “Even Now”
9. “The Motions”
10. “No News is Bad News”
11. “Water and Bridges”
12. “Hell on the Throat”


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.