Chemical Brothers Return With New Album, 'Born in the Echoes' - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Chemical Brothers Enlist Q-Tip, Beck for First Album in Five Years

All-star ‘Born in the Echoes’ LP also features St. Vincent

Electronica icons the Chemical Brothers will return with their first album in five years when they drop their new studio LP Born in the Echoes. The all-star album, due out July 17th, features guest appearances by Beck, St. Vincent and Cat Le Bon as well as return collaborators Q-Tip and Ali Love. The house duo also shared the “visualizer” for their hypnotic album-opening cut “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted.”

Q-Tip, who previously guested on the Chemical Brothers’ 2005 single “Galvanize,” will appear on Born in the Echoes‘ “Go,” which will receive a music video directed by Michel Gondry. Beck will cameo on the LP’s closing cut “Wide Open” and St. Vincent will assist on “Under Neon Lights.” Born in the Echoes is available for pre-order now at iTunes; fans who purchase the album now receive an immediate download of “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted.”

The Chemical Brothers’ last studio album was 2010’s Further. Since then, the duo have dropped one film score (2011’s Hanna), a live CD/DVD (2012’s Don’t Think) and the single “This Is Not a Game,” a single featuring Miguel off the Lorde-curated The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1 soundtrack. The group have also booked festival dates at Glastonbury, Bestival, Sonar and southern California’s HARD Summer Music Festival on August 1st.

Born in the Echoes Track List

1. “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted”
2. “Go” (featuring Q-Tip) 
3. “Under Neon Lights” (featuring St. Vincent)
4. “EML Ritual” (featuring Ali Love)
5. “I’ll See You There”
6. “Just Bang”
7. “Reflexion”
8. “Taste Of Honey”
9. “Born In The Echoes” (featuring Cate Le Bon)
10. “Radiate”
11. “Wide Open” (featuring Beck)


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.