Cardi B Announces Debut Album 'Invasion of Privacy' Out Soon - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Cardi B Announces Debut Album ‘Invasion of Privacy’ Out Soon

Fans won’t need to wait long for “Bodak Yellow” rapper’s much-anticipated full-length LP


Cardi B has revealed that her much-anticipated debut album, 'Invasion of Privacy,' will be released soon.

Presley Ann/Patrick McMullan

UPDATE: Cardi B unveiled the track list for her debut album Invasion of Privacy. In a note on Twitter, the rapper wrote, “I have some surprises. I know you have some question: Don’t ask me and just find out on Friday.” The record includes Cardi’s breakout Number One single, “Bodak Yellow,” as well as previously released tracks “Be Careful,” “Drip,” featuring Migos, and “Bartier Cardi,” featuring 21 Savage.

Following a string of Hot 100 singles, a pair of Grammy nominations, a Rolling Stone cover and an upcoming musical guest spot on Saturday Night Live, Cardi B has finally revealed the title and release date of her debut album.

The rapper took to Instagram Monday night to inform fans that Invasion of Privacy, her first album on Atlantic Records, would arrive on April 6th. Cardi B also unveiled the album’s kitschy, checkerboard-heavy album cover.

A day after Cardi B releases Invasion of Privacy, the rapper will perform on the Chadwick Boseman-hosted episode of SNL.

The much-anticipated album arrives following a trio of hit singles: “Bodak Yellow” – Number Four on Rolling Stone‘s Best Songs of 2017 list – “Bartier Cardi” and “MotorSport,” plus guest appearances on hits ranging from Bruno Mars’ “Finesse (Remix)” to G-Eazy’s “No Limit.”

In Cardi B’s Rolling Stone cover story, the rapper fretted about her upcoming debut and the expectations it carried. “I got six, seven solid songs that I like, but I wonder if a month from now, I’m going to change my mind,” she admitted. “It’s not as fun to do music… My mind doesn’t flow as free ’cause I have so much on my mind.”

Cardi B Invasion of Privacy Track List
1. “Get Up 10”
2. “Drip” (feat. Migos)
3. “Bickenhead”
4. “Bodak Yellow”
5. “Be Careful”
6. “Best Life”
7. “I Like It”
8. “Ring”
9. “Money Bag”
10. “Bartier Cardi” (feat. 21 Savage)
11. “She Bad”
12. “Thru Your Phone”
13. “I Do”

In This Article: Cardi B


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.