Home Music Music News

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band Break Out Twenty-Three Song Hit List as “Magic” Tour Kicks Off

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street band kicked off their fall tour last night at the Hartford Civic Center in Connecticut with “Radio Nowhere,” the first single off their new album Magic, then launched into a twenty-three-song set that didn’t veer significantly from the set list they played during last week’s rehearsal shows. In addition to gold-standard Springsteen hits like “Darkness on the Edge of Town” and “Badlands,” the band also performed “Town Called Heartbreak” from Patti Scialfa’s latest solo album, Play It As It Lays. Check out the full set list after the jump, then scroll through our photo gallery documenting the gig.

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band’s Magic Tour Opener Set List:
1. “Radio Nowhere”
2. “Ties That Bind”
3. “Lonesome Day”
4. “Gypsy Biker”
5. “Magic”
6. “Reason To Believe”
7. “Night”
8. “She’s the One”
9. “Livin in the Future”
10. “Promised Land”
11. “Town Called Heartbreak”
12. “Darkness on the Edge of Town”
13. “Darlington County”
14. “Devil’s Arcade”
15. “The Rising”
16. “Last To Die”
17. “Long Walk Home”
18. “Badlands”

19. “Girls in their Summer Clothes”
20. “Thundercrack”
21. “Born to Run”
22. “Waiting on a Sunny Day”
23. “American Land”


Powered by