Home Music Music News

Blink, Bush Book New Year’s

Bands headline Dick Clark’s annual New Year’s show

Blink-182, Bush, Pink, Jessica Simpson and Busta Rhymes will perform on Dick Clark’s annual New year’s eve special, Dick Clark’s New Year Rockin’ Eve on ABC. However they will be in Hollywood, while Clark will be in New York.

The first part of the night’s festivities will feature highlight clips from some of the year’s biggest tours, including those by the Dave Matthews Band, Aerosmith, Destiny’s Child and Elton John. Then at 11:30 ET, Clark will go back and forth with co-host, comedian Wayne Brady, who will be stationed in Hollywood, where the musical acts — which also include the O’Jays, LFO and Blu Cantrell — will perform.

Blink will perform “Rock Show” and “First Date”; Cantrell will sing her hit songs, “Hit ‘Em Up Style (Oops)” and “Waste My Time”; and Bush will perform two new songs from their latest record Golden State, “Headful of Ghosts” and “Inflatable,” as well as “The Chemicals Between Us.”

Blink, Bush, Blu, Busta, Pink and the O’Jays will come out for encore performances at the end of the night, while Clark wraps up the festivities from Times Square.

Show Comments


Powered by
Close comments

Add a comment