Black Lips Announce Track Listing For Mark Ronson-Produced 'Arabia Mountain' - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Black Lips Announce Track Listing For Mark Ronson-Produced ‘Arabia Mountain’

Atlanta garage rock band to release sixth album in June

Roger Kisby/Getty (Black Lips), Dave M. Benett/Getty(Ronson)

Atlanta garage rockers the Black Lips have announced that Arabia Mountain, their sixth album, will be released on June 7th by Vice Records. Mark Ronson produced the record, marking the first time that the band have recorded with an outside producer. The group also collaborated with Deerhunter guitarist Lockett Pundt.

Video: Black Lips in the Studio with Mark Ronson

Ronson, who is best known for producing albums by Amy Winehouse, Lily Allen, Duran Duran and Adele, told Rolling Stone in December: “I was already a fan of the Black Lips coming into it and I definitely didn’t want to fuck up anything.” He recorded the majority of the album’s cuts in a 10-day stint at MetroSonic studios in Williamsburg, Brooklyn and the rest was completed at the Living Room studio in Atlanta.

The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Family Tree
2. Modern Art
3. Spidey’s Curse
4. Mad Dog
5. Mr. Driver
6. Bicentennial Man
7. Go Out And Get It
8. Raw Meat
9. Bone Marrow
10. The Lie
11. Time
12. Dumpster Dive
13. New Direction
14. Noc-A-Homa
15. Don’t Mess Up My Baby
16. You Keep On Running

In This Article: Mark Ronson


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.