Beck and Philip Glass' Remix Album Set for October - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Beck and Philip Glass’ Remix Album Set for October

‘Rework’ will also feature contributions from Tyondai Braxton, Dan Deacon and more

'Rework: Philip Glass Remixed''Rework: Philip Glass Remixed'

'Rework: Philip Glass Remixed'

More details about the upcoming remix album of composer Philip Glass have surfaced, including a tracklist and October 23rd release date, Pitchfork reports. The album – which was reportedly inspired by conversations between Glass and Beck – will be released through Orange Mountain Music, Ernest Jenning and the Kora Records.

Rework: Philip Glass Remixed will be comprised of two CDs featuring Beck, Tyondai Braxton (formerly of Battles), Dan Deacon, Amon Tobin, Memory Tapes, Pantha du Prince and more.

Rework is one of many projects that will celebrate Glass’s 75th birthday this January. The composer is set to continue his ongoing Einstein on the Beach tour, his opera The Perfect American (about the final days of Walt Disney) and more. Glass will also perform in September at All Tomorrow’s Parties’ I’ll Be Your Mirror Festival at Pier 36 in New York.

Full tracklist for Rework:
Disc One
1. My Great Ghost – “Music in Twelve Parts, Part 1”
2. Tyondai Braxton – “Rubric (Remix)”
3. Nosaj Thing – “Knee 1 (Remix)”
4. Dan Deacon – “Alight Spiral Ship (Philip Glass Remix)”
5. Amon Tobin – “Warda’s Whorehouse Inside Out Version”
6. Silver Alert – “Etoile Polaire: Little Dipper”
7. Memory Tapes – “Floe ’87 (Remix)”
8. Cornelius 3 – “Opening From Glassworks”

Disc Two
1. Beck – “NYC: 73-78”
2. Jóhann Jóhannsson – “Protest (Remix)”
3. Pantha du Prince – “Mad Rush Organ (Remix)”
4. Peter Broderick – “Island (Remix)”


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.